Does this bother you?

I went to Barnes and Noble last night during my lunch break. It is always a great escape from the Starbucks.  I can go in there and sit down, read a book, draw, look at magazines and not have to pay for anything.

However, as I was walking around I noticed a man staring at me. When I saw it, I turned and hid behind some book shelves acting as if I didn’t see him.  As I peeked my eyes around the corner of the book shelf, there he was STARING ME DOWN.  I tried to act cool and be like, “how do you do?” and he just responded with a tip of the hat.  Trying to brush off this very strange exchange, I went to the kids section.  Ah, home.  I picked up some kids books and was flipping through then over the top of my book, THERE HE WAS! He was across the store a good ways but he was STARING AT ME!  I mean, I recognize that I am a fine looking man, but either make a pass or keep your eyes to yourself.

For me, when people are staring at me for no reason it drives me crazy.  What drives you crazy?


About this entry