Parental Advisory: Mature Audiences Only

I was just at the gas station and I saw something I’ve never seen before.

The man in front of me had a case of beer and had obviously been drinking.  He handed the register worker a few lottery tickets and said, “These ought to get me about $1000”.  And I was like ‘wow, nice payout.’  The man behind the counter walked over to the lottery machine and punched in the codes waiting on the money.  All of a sudden the worker walked back over to the counter and says, “Nah, these cards have already been cashed out.”

The man with the beer was astonished.  He said, in disgust, “Don’t tell me I got shit on.”

Unsure of what he meant, I took a step back.  The worker said, “Yeah someone has already cashed these out.”

The man with the beer repeated, “Don’t tell me I got shit on”

I took another step back as the man said, “You mean to tell me I paid a guy $500 for these cards expecting to get $1000 in return and he had already cashed them out? I can’t believe I got shit on.”

The man left his beer sitting at the counter as he stomped out of the gas station leaving me and the worker laughing at him, the situation, and his unique choice of vocabulary.


About this entry